Tuesday, December 4, 2007
Basball vs. Hockey
Speeding down the ice on a two-on-one, you get hit in the head, by a baseball? People think that hockey and baseball are two completely different things, but in my opinion, hockey and baseball are different, but also the same in a lot of ways. For example, hockey is very intense and you have to be very athletic to be good, but for baseball you don't have to be very athletic, but it is as intense as hockey. Another thing that is the same is that if you look at the score after each night of hockey and baseball, you'll see that the scores are either the same or only a couple of points off. One more thing that is different is that for baseball, all you need is a helmet, a bat, a ball, a glove, and lots of playing space. But for hockey you need tons of equipment, like shin guards, a chess protector, a helmet, a neck guard, and it keeps on going on and on and on.Eventually, when you think about it, hockey and baseball have one thing that is the most important thing in both, and that thing is that both these sports are GAMES!
Friday, October 19, 2007
My Goal
I have a goal every year for reading books. Last year, I wanted to read 20 books before the school year ended. This year I have a goal, too. But, this years goal is a little harder than last years goal because this year instead of reading only 20 books, I'm going to try to read 25 books. I think I'm growing up and becoming a faster reader so I need more of a challenge.
I'm reading a couple of books right now at home and at school. I think that if I read more than one book at a time I can have a variety of choices and I can finish a lot of books, a lot faster. The books I'm reading right now are called "Tomorrow, When the War Began", "Kidnapped #1:Abandoned", and "The Secrets of Droon #20:The Ice Caves of Krog". I love all my books that I'm reading right now except for the book called "Tomorrow, When the War Began". I have finished one book this year called "On the Run #6:Hunting the Hunter". Only 24 books to go!
I'm reading a couple of books right now at home and at school. I think that if I read more than one book at a time I can have a variety of choices and I can finish a lot of books, a lot faster. The books I'm reading right now are called "Tomorrow, When the War Began", "Kidnapped #1:Abandoned", and "The Secrets of Droon #20:The Ice Caves of Krog". I love all my books that I'm reading right now except for the book called "Tomorrow, When the War Began". I have finished one book this year called "On the Run #6:Hunting the Hunter". Only 24 books to go!
My Neighborhood, oops, I mean't my Region
My neighborhood is a region because it has all the characteristics that a region has to have. Some of those characteristics are that it is on the earth with a location north of the United States of America. Another characteristic is that my neighborhood has a lot of Italians in it. Even though I’m not Italian, my neighborhood still has many Italians and is very cultural. I love my neighborhood, oops, I meant my region.
Tuesday, September 18, 2007
Persuasive Paragraph
When I'm walking home on a Friday from a tough week at school I like to just know that I have no homework. No homework on weekends is great. For us to really try our hardest, we should do it at school because there's no distractions. It's also very hard to concentrate when the music for the "Greg Frewin" show is going on at work.With my hockey and baseball I'm busy all the time. I'm also out of town alot on the weekends because of weddings and other things like that. I like to go to other peoples houses for parties and fun. It's my dad and mom's only two days off in the week and my mom likes to have alot of family time. That is why we shouldn't have homework on the weekends.
My Favourite Food When I Was Little Is...
When I would get home from Kindergarten at lunch, I would ask my babysitter what was for lunch. When she would say "Kraft Dinner", I would jump for joy. I loved Kraft Dinner when I was a kid, and I still do now. I love to suck the melted cheese off every single noodle. I also love to put lots of ketchup on it. I don't know why I like to put lots of ketchup on it, I just do. My parents would always make something out of the ketchup (for example: the Montreal Canadiens logo). That might have been why I love ketchup, I would like to see what the illustration is!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)